Day 13: Somewhere you’d like to move or visit.

You know what’s fun? Bucket lists. And everyone seems to have some form of travel on their bucket list. I don’t exactly have a bucket list, but there are a few places I plan on visiting.

I am a city boy. I grew up in Toronto. We moved to a smaller town in Brampton way back in 2003 due to my family being worried that the area being dangerous. When we moved there it was a lot smaller. I distinctly remember the view of the first house we lived in. It was a large expanse of absolutely nothing except this one random barn in the distance. At some point, some kids burned it down, so there’s that. Over the years, Brampton has grown into a much smaller version of Toronto, and just like that I was in another big city.

You might be surprised to hear that I’ve grown pretty sick of the city, but not to the point where I’d want to avoid it entirely. If I had it my way, I’d move a little to the north in Ontario where all the smaller cities are. I took my driving test there a few years ago – specifically because taking a driving test in a smaller city is way easier – and I really liked it. It was much more peaceful and quiet, a stark difference from the crowded cities I’m used to.

As for my number one dream vacation, it would have to be Japan. I’m also a big fan of anime. Shocking, I know. I’ve only seen a small taste of Japanese culture and it would be awesome to get a taste of what it’s like in person. It also looks like a beautiful country. I want to spend my prime years travelling as much as I can. I’m not getting any younger and I need to do everything I want in life while I can. Absorbing the culture of Japan and changing my surroundings is priority number one.

I’m not a weeb, I swear.

TOMORROW: Your earliest memory.

Leave a Reply

