Day 8: A moment you left the most satisfied with your life.

It feels weird to determine the point in my life where I felt the most satisfaction. I can’t think of a moment off the top of my head where I felt the most satisfaction in my life. I have a bunch of scattered moments that make me feel good.

I’ve had a lot of trouble sitting down to write. I know writing is what I want to do and that it will make me happy, but I still don’t do it. That changed when I started writing a blog post every day. It’s forced me to write every day and it just feels really good to be able to create something every day. It’s been eight days since I’ve gone to bed at night, thinking “I’ve gotten nothing done. I’ve wasted the entire day.” I hate that feeling. You don’t know how many days you have to do everything you want to do so it’s imperative that you utilize every day to the fullest.

When I’m being productive and when I’m working, those are the moments when I feel happy. Now, I get pretty bummed when I’m not doing anything productive with my time.

It’s a good feeling, and I aim to keep that feeling all the time.

TOMORROW: If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

Leave a Reply

