Day 6: Your zodiac sign and if you think it fits your personality.

I’m not a big fan of astrology. I don’t buy into the idea that my personality is dependent on when I was born. It makes me feel like I don’t have control over who I am. That being said, it doesn’t mean I don’t dismiss horoscopes entirely. I’ll still read them from time to time – they can be fun.

So, according to my birthday, I fall under the sign of Leo, the fifth sign of the zodiac. They’re people who love being the center of attention. They’re also creative, ambitious and seek pleasure. Since they’re symbolized by the Lion, Leos see themselves as the rulers of the universe. They always aim to see their projects through to the end, whether they’re by themselves or in a group since they’re born leaders. Just like lions. I see what you did there.

Okay, I’ll admit it: Some of the stuff that describes Leos are pretty close to how I see myself. I am indeed a creative individual who always wants to finish what he started, even though I need to improve my work ethic. I also like entertaining people, I think it’s fun. Leos are also emotionally-driven, which is what I’m all about. When my emotions get involved I don’t really think too much about logic.

I’m not entirely comfortable with being the center of attention, though. I like to be in the background and only speak up when I feel I have to. I also have nowhere near the arrogance that I think the whole work revolves around me. I don’t think I’m better than you or anyone else by default. One human life is worth one human life.

I’m classified as INFP on the Meyers-Briggs, and I’ve noticed there are more than a few similarities between this and a Leos personality, so maybe I’m not as far removed from astrology as I’d like to be. Though, I’m still a good distance from it.

Have I ever opened my horoscope in the morning so I know how my day is going to be? That’s a big no.

TOMORROW: Your favourite childhood toys.

Leave a Reply

