Starting a Blog

Today is a monumental day in my life. I have decided to start a blog!

Okay, maybe it’s not a huge deal in 2015 seeing as everyone and their mother’s dog’s offspring has their own blog, but it is for me.

I made the decision to start this blog as a way to market myself. One of my major goals right now is to write and publish my own novel. The end goal of me writing a novel isn’t to get rich and famous – but don’t get me wrong, that would be freaking awesome on the off chance that could happen. I just want to get my story out there, and some research has told me that a blog is the best way to that.

The main purpose of this blog will be on updates about my writing journey as well as my writing habits. Also, expect some talk of music and video games peppered in now and then. However, I will try my very best to keep the focus of this on books. But, more importantly, I will do my best to keep this blog properly updated.

Let’s see where we can take this.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

